Book Now

 

RATES  (valid until June 2020):

Normal rate:  (6 to 10 persons) R5 900 per person sharing;  single room – R6 500.
Discount rate: (more than 10 persons)  R5 400 per person sharing;  single room – R6 000

A deposit of 50% is required to secure a booking (to be paid within a month of the booking)

Note:  The minimum group size is 6, and maximum 14.  Small groups will be combined if the same dates are booked.  Single rooms are limited with larger groups.  The rates include guide fees, accommodation in comfortable overnight establishments, breakfast, lunch packs, fruit juice, purified water, dinner, an alikreukel tasting, visit to the Blombos Cave museum exhibition, the paddle on the Goukou river, olive tasting with lunch, all local transport during the trip, as well as luggage portage.  You will only have to pay for your drinks, your own preferred snacks along the trail and what you order extra.

Should you want to be an exclusive group, or you are less than six persons – let’s work out a special rate for you.

DATES:

Only selected dates are available to hike the Alikreukel Trail (please see the list lower down). 

We have selected the optimum tide dates for walking the trail.  This is for your comfort (not walking on soft sand during high tide) and to make the best use of what the coast offers – in tidal rock pools, seeing the fish traps and appreciating the coastal ecology.

Note:  Hikers must arrive the afternoon before the hike starts and will be accommodated in Jongensfontein at the Seesig Chalets

 

Upcoming dates 2020 (actual hiking days):

Saturday 22 February – Tuesday 25 February (fully booked)
Saturday 14 March – Tuesday 17 March (booked, but still some space available)
Saturday 28 March – Tuesday 31 March

  • Monday 6 April – Thursday 9 April
  • Saturday 25 April – Tuesday 28 April (fully booked)
    Saturday 9 May – Tuesday 12 May
    Saturday 23 May – Tuesday 26 May
    Saturday 6 June – Tuesday 9 June
  • The trail is closed from mid June to mid September
  • Saturday 19 Sept – Tuesday 22 Sept (booked – still some spaces left)
  • Saturday 3 Oct – Tuesday 6 Oct
  • Saturday 17 Oct – Tuesday 20 Oct  (booked – there might be spaces available)
  • Saturday 31 Oct – Tuesday 3 Nov
  • Saturday 14 Nov – Tuesday 17 Nov
  • Saturday 28 Nov – Tuesday 1 Dec

 

Close Menu